Machinima Practice

I have a very new Vimeo account and have uploaded three videos which just about uses up my limit for the week.

Two of them, Terracotta and also Afternoon at Terracotta, have been uploaded to Flickr but I don’t think people bother to watch videos there and I don’t like the way it looks on my photostream.

My new (not cheap) laptop and new modem/router haven’t made an improvement in my Second Life experience but now I feel I’ve done all I can to improve it for now. And it’s great having audio that works on a laptop that will run SL.

I’ve purchased Fraps and so the watermark isn’t there but in the Lab viewer there’s instructions at the bottom of the screen for getting out of mouselook when I use it. And if I’m sitting the “stand” selection shows at the bottom of the screen. Rather than wait to find out, I went ahead and produced the three videos.

Two of the videos are really a slideshow of two places. Afternoon at Terracotta has short footage clips edited together. There isn’t much avatar movement but curtains are flowing in the breeze, there are birds and also waves at sea.

I took extra care with the soundtrack. It takes long enough that I might use some I like repeatedly.

Terracotta

Afternoon at Terracotta

The Monkey Temple 

Leave a comment