I Knew This Day Would Arrive

roche_002Earlier today I learned that my favorite virtual destination for almost four years is closing  this day. I don’t feel sad; I have great memories and lots of photos of this place. It’s one of the places I liked to make sure that new SL friends got to see. roche_001I also don’t really feel sad that MU is shutting down. I have good memories of it and it’s transformed me in some ways. Now it’s up to me to carry on and make the changes in my creativity that it’s inspired me to.roche_004I wouldn’t have gone to Roche today because I have a lot to do in real life and I knew there would be others there but I’d deleted the video clips I’d made of it when I first started learning machinima a little while ago. They came nowhere close to doing it justice. Even though I knew this day would arrive I thought I’d have a little more time to improve my skills and do a better job of capturing the beauty of Roche.

roche_006I went back and filmed around people as best I could. There’s a lot of footage and it will take quite a bit of editing but I’m so glad I made time to do this.

I uploaded my Newton Out of Context slideshow video. The avatar Newton is very photogenic and also quite interesting so I included some (out of context) quotes along with his images overlayed with destination and art images. Most of the art is mine; there are some drawings by Trilby Minotaur and RMarie Beedit too. I had the inspiration to do this and worked on it all of one Friday night about two weeks ago.roche_007 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

