My Eye

sacred_003

One of the reasons I make time to skim through blogs is because sometimes people open up their private sims to the public for a limited time in a low-key way. That was the case with a place, I believe it’s called Sacred, that I went to recently. As often happens, when I relax into an activity like this I gain clarity on some nuances often missed in a noisy, demanding world.

Recently someone told me I have a good eye and I believe and accept that. I’d rather take that sort of thing in than the babblings of people who don’t get me.

The above photo is fairly good. But then sometimes I need to take pictures like this:

sacred_004

Here I was marveling at the attention to detail and aesthetics of the way the scene and space creator had set things up. And I like having a record of it here.

sacred_002

And this one? There are some obvious flaws in the picture but I had an experience of walking around the courtyard and seeing it from different views. It was quite lovely and I remember it.

sacred_001

And this one has meaning to me. It’s the picture on the easel and the two pictures on the wall. I had an experience of validation of my own changing tastes in art.

Of course there’s value in creating things that speak to others too but I like being authentic. Being authentic is a contribution.

Leave a comment